Did Canada get fucked out of gold?

Where everyone discusses football, and two dorks try to pretend people actually like the NBA and spam what should be in PMs.

Moderators: Mop, Dictators in Training

Did Canada get fucked out of gold?

Postby Diekan » Thu Aug 21, 2008 8:11 pm

I realize the Chinese divers did an excellent job - but am I the only one who thought the judges were a lot more harsh on the non-Chinese divers? That Emily chick (the Canadian) SHOULD have gotten higher scores than she did - and the final Chinese diver should NOT have gotten three 10's - 9.5 at the most - she hosed the start of the dive - and even the announcers missed it.

I think Canada got screwed, but it's all a matter of opinion.

I was pulling for Laura hard but she just couldn't keep her splashes to a minimum.
Diekan
NT Deity
NT Deity

Re: Did Canada get fucked out of gold?

Postby Reynaldo » Fri Aug 22, 2008 5:38 am

Obviously I'm no diving expert but the Canadian girl's dives did look >>> than the Chinese girl's to me.
Reynaldo
NT Veteran
NT Veteran

Postby Kramer » Fri Aug 22, 2008 6:53 am

nah, they were close enough to simiarly scored
Mindia is seriously the greatest troll that has ever lived.
    Kramer
    NT Traveller
    NT Traveller

Postby Tikker » Fri Aug 22, 2008 7:08 am

do you guys remember the olympics in seoul that were so corrupt? especially the boxing?
    Tikker
    NT Legend
    NT Legend

Postby ClakarEQ » Fri Aug 22, 2008 9:41 am

I think part of the problem, and they've mentioned this many times, is the random nature of country selection judging a paticular diver. So the chinese have countries A, B, C, but the canuks have countries X, Y, Z. Lets say A and B know ass about diving, so they score, in a way, incorrectly, but then you have X and Y who know all about diving, tend to be more critical, etc.