Diet/Weight Loss Pills?

Exercise, Parenting, Children, Family info.
Extremely moderated.

Moderators: Mop, Dictators in Training

Diet/Weight Loss Pills?

Postby Dylan » Wed Apr 12, 2006 3:34 pm

I've been working out and dieting for a few months and while I do feel better I can't physically see any difference, is there anything I could take that would increase metabolism or just make me shed water weight so I get the feeling more that working out is doing something?[/i]
Dylan
NT Patron
NT Patron

Postby Harrison » Wed Apr 12, 2006 3:41 pm

You don't really "see" a difference most of the time, but I bet other people do bigtime.

I don't notice a difference in myself for the most part (except looking at the numbers).

But, a friend I haven't seen for months comes in and says right off the bat "Oh my God Josh is skinny now".

I promptly began to lift more, because "skinny" pisses me off.

Skinny to me = unhealthy.

So don't think nothing is happening just because you don't notice the gradual change personally.
How do you like this spoiler, motherfucker? -Lyion
Harrison
NT Legend
NT Legend

Postby liquidstayce » Wed Apr 12, 2006 5:46 pm

Sorry.. no magic pills. I got some magic beans I can sell you!
~stacy
liquidstayce
NT Veteran
NT Veteran

Postby Diekan » Wed Apr 12, 2006 7:22 pm

A couple of guys at work are using Hydroxycut, and have lost an ass of weight with it. They've also said they feel more awake during the day (having more "energy").

There are a few suppliments that DO work during the weight loss portion of your haelth planning, BUT you STILL have to incorperate a lifestyle change, or all the weight you lost will come back (plus some).
Diekan
NT Deity
NT Deity

Postby Markarado » Wed Apr 12, 2006 10:05 pm