rrrrrunning

Exercise, Parenting, Children, Family info.
Extremely moderated.

Moderators: Mop, Dictators in Training

rrrrrunning

Postby leah » Tue Mar 06, 2007 9:37 am

OK so i'm a complete running noob, so allow me to first apologize if this post isn't exciting to anyone else. ^_^

i decided as my new year's resolution that i was going to train for and run a 5k. the race i'm shooting for is on march 31st, which is very, very soon hehe . . .

so when i started training, i began with one minute run, one minute walk intervals, and it nearly killed me.

TODAY i went the full 3.1 miles. very slowly (and i mean s l o w l y), sure, but it's my personal best and it can only continue to get better. i'm really proud of myself! :boots:

but i'm soooo nervous about the run on the 31st . . . i'm even having nightmares about it hehe . . . anyhoo, just wanted to share because i'm really proud of myself.
lolz
leah
Preggers!
Preggers!

Postby Xaiveir » Tue Mar 06, 2007 9:40 am

Congrats Leah, hope you do well :wink:
Why fight it, i am a Man Whore!
Xaiveir
NT Deity
NT Deity

Postby Maeya » Tue Mar 06, 2007 10:00 am

Grats! It's inspiring to see people work towards a goal and finally achieve it. Please let us know about the 5k after you run it.
Maeya
NT Veteran
NT Veteran

Postby leah » Tue Mar 06, 2007 10:09 am