fag.boats and fuckers

Everyone's Favorite H8 Playground. For EQ, WOW, EQ2, and any other game you want to gripe about
(UNMODERATED - within reason)

Moderator: Dictators in Training

fag.boats and fuckers

Postby racel » Tue May 18, 2004 9:55 pm

disclaimer(s). i'm a nobody. not a high end player. never have been, never will be. i'm not even a good mid.level player. everything i know, i learned by asking and watching. a lot of asking. a lot of watching. i am not an expert. this is all my opinion. feel free to call me a nobody and a noob. i am. i can deal with it. i love eq for what it is. i love eq for what it has given me. that's not dragons. never seen one. that's not lvl sixty.five. never got there. that's not an epic beating stick. don't have it.

begin.

eq will fail because of the players. no, not the top end.game types who get bored w/ it and quit. i mean the lowbie and mid.level types who are playing now.

these players define shit.

shamans don't cann. magicians don't know they have a damage shield spell. druids didn't buy the snare spell. rangers shoot their bows on the pull. nobody assists. enchanters don't mez mobs. if something gets slowed (miracle) it gets slowed at 20% of its health. everyone from the rogue to the cleric breaks mez consistently. asking someone to calm/lull is like asking a blind man to describe what clouds look like.

and worse is that these players have gear. nice gear. every baby.rng has a fungi. every rog.twink has a horn of hsgara. every cleric has 252 wisdom. it's sick.

the faggotry is not because of gear. in fact, it is in spite of it.

the new play.style is zerg. it is the way to go. don't out think the mob. don't beat the game w/ the skills and abilities of your class and/or group. out bazaar it. throw enough twink dps and hp at it and bludgeon it into submission. and then spend ten minutes linking your hot shit in group chat, wasting everyone's time.